Church Leadership


The Rev. Dr. Maria L. Evans, Interim Pastor
Maria was “Dr.” long before she was “Reverend”, as a pathologist and medical laboratory director for 25+ years.  A graduate of Truman State and the University of Missouri School of Medicine, she received her theological formation locally and through coursework from the Church Divinity School of the Pacific.  She splits her week between Good Shepherd and two hospitals in northeast Missouri, burning up the roads with her dogs Boomer and Little Eddie in tow.


The Rev. Kevin McGrane, Deacon
Many of you already know Deacon Kevin McGrane from the Peace Meal at St. John-Tower Grove where he served for four years. Designated by the bishop as the deacon who is to focus on diocesan-wide food & hunger ministries, Kevin sits on the Hunger Committee board, works with Isaiah 58 food pantry, the Christian Food Network, and edits The Hunger Page on Facebook. Retired from secular business, Deacon Kevin and his wife Catherine live on a ten acre homestead they call Windy Hill, located in the Ozark boarder region of Franklin County. They have 3 adult children, and 9 grandchildren.  A graduate of the University of Missouri and the Episcopal School of Ministry, he has published essays in such venues like the Post-Dispatch, The Episcopal Cafe’, River Stix, and others. He is also one of the founders of the Community of St. Brigid.  He has also published 4 ebooks of fiction available on the Barnes and Noble website.



A vestry is a team of elected congregational members, each serving three-year terms, who work with the clergy to help form community, plan, take care of the building and its staff, and make major decisions about our work together.

Pictured in the back row left to right: Jen Holtmann, Greg Pierce, Shara Erdel, Mickey Harrison (Secretary), Rev. Susan Naylor (Deacon), George Gray (Junior Warden);
Pictured in the front row right to left: Lori Fisher (Senior Warden), Linda Eveland, Mike Burd.
Not pictured, Joanne Owen.